top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureamberroseaccess

Interview with Frank Iero

Growing up in the rock scene of the early 2000's Frank Iero was one of the names that was of frequent use from me in my household. Fast forward to 2019 he now has a

project under the name of 'Frank Iero and The Future Violents. They released an album called Barriers with songs that made me feel just like the home I've always known of his projects in the past. Lyrics such as Young and Doomed with lyrics such as "Don't leave me here where my fears consume my thoughts of what was". This album can easily paint a picture in the fans minds and make them feel less alone.


As FIATFV tour was coming through Orlando, Fl doing an interview was something I felt was important to do. Covering the topic of inclusion with artists is a game of roulette- you never know what you are going to get. Through this we discussed his prior experience with this, imagery, captioning, bringing inclusion to a touring environment and more. Through this I learned about how he uses visuals and color through the album process and cycle. When a topic came up he didn't have prior knowledge on he asked to know more, he wanted to find a way to do more in the future. Frank said it best when asked about moving forward and being more inclusive, it starts with education and learning more.


Watch the full interview:



Full gallery of the show:



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page